Home > Short Story, Writing > End of (unannounced) summer hiatus and short story news

End of (unannounced) summer hiatus and short story news

Summer is over now, which is fine by me. Though our pool made those 100+ degree days bearable, and sometimes even fun, I’m ready for cool weather and the holidays. It’s also time to jump back into blogging and catching up with everyone else’s blogs.

First up, some good news. I recently submitted a short story to a very cool eZine for their upcoming Halloween themed issue. I was thrilled when they accepted it and am looking forward to when it comes out later this month. When it does, I’ll let everyone know where they can find it should they be interested in reading the story.

Happy Halloween

Happy Halloween 🙂

–dp

  1. October 10, 2014 at 1:29 pm

    I feel you friend: let’s get some hot drinks and hoodies going, right?!

    So good to hear from you again; I’ve missed your posts!

    • October 12, 2014 at 10:30 am

      Sounds awesome to me, Katie! Nice to be missed, too 🙂 Looking forward to catching up and keeping up with all you’re doing these days.

  2. October 10, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    Congrats on the article!

    • October 12, 2014 at 10:35 am

      Thanks, Carrie!

  3. October 10, 2014 at 3:27 pm

    Welcome back, Dave! I don’t blame you for staying chin-deep in your pool all this time. Brutal!

    Congratulations on the story too. Looking forward to it.

    • October 12, 2014 at 11:09 am

      Yeah, there are times it’s just ridiculously hot here. Thank God for pools 🙂

      Thanks, Kevin. Very excited about the story. Hope you like it, even though it might not be typical of what you read (it is Halloween after all )

  4. October 10, 2014 at 4:23 pm

    Congratulations, Dave! Good to have you back. 🙂

    • October 12, 2014 at 11:10 am

      Thanks, Mark. Good to be back …

  5. October 10, 2014 at 7:30 pm

    Welcome back, Dave. Congrats on the story! I could have added you to my post a short time ago about people I know getting published. Well done.

    • October 12, 2014 at 11:11 am

      Thanks, Eric. Guess I just missed out 😦 Nice to be back. Looking forward to keeping up with everyone.

  6. October 11, 2014 at 5:42 am

    Welcome back, Dave! I’ve missed you! Congratulations on your publication. That is awesome. I’m looking forward to hearing more about it. (And, being in Florida, yeah, I hear you on wanting those cooler temps :))

    • October 12, 2014 at 11:15 am

      Thanks, Marie. It feels good to be missed, and to have a story published. I should be giving an update soon.

      I hear Florida gets real hot … And gets humid. At least in California it’s a bit drier, though sometimes it doesn’t feel like that matters 🙂

      • October 12, 2014 at 4:19 pm

        Yup, the problem with Florida is that it gets hot and humid at the same time 😉 My husband and I were out West in last August/early September (Mono Lake area and then SF). It was warmer than we expected but still a respite from FL’s humidity. For really cool temps, we just went to our old neighborhood in SF: the Sunset aka Sunless District 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

