Home > Uncategorized > Book giveaway! (You heard me — a free book.) The contest starts NOW!

Book giveaway! (You heard me — a free book.) The contest starts NOW!

Kevin is giving away a signed copy of his book, Parts Unknown. All you have to do is leave a comment and you’re in the running. I left mine 🙂

WHAT THE HELL

partsunknown

I’m giving away a copy of Parts Unknown this week. It’s a hardback, and I’ll inscribe it to the winner too.

Folks, this is a $10 value (see sidebar), and if you don’t win you can always cough up a tenner and get one for yourself!

Taking a page from the Accidental Cootchie Mama’s manual, (yes, I won the Mystery Hole T-shirt!), I’m going to pick a name randomly from the commenters to this post. I want at least 10 names in the pool, so I’ll keep this going till I reach that target. If I don’t hit 10 in a reasonable time, I’ll open it up to Twitter people who are scrounging for giveaways, and nobody wants that to happen. So tell your friends to come over and comment, or reblog this, or shout it from the hilltops.

Be the first in your neighborhood to read this fine…

View original post 146 more words

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 13, 2013 at 4:20 am

    I left a comment too. I’m happy that we’re helping Kevin, but the more people that comment, the lower my chance at winning 😦

    • June 13, 2013 at 9:24 am

      Ha ha. Yeah, well I guess we either win a book or feel good because we tried to help out 🙂

      • June 13, 2013 at 11:26 am

        But I do get tired of being the Good Samaritan 😉

  2. June 13, 2013 at 8:28 am

    Thanks for the reblog, Dave! I’ll be announcing the winner sometime after noon PDT today.

    • June 13, 2013 at 9:24 am

      You’re very welcome. Just hoping to spread the news about your book!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

