Home > Absurdities, Political > Just when you thought you’d heard it all

Just when you thought you’d heard it all

I suppose it’s naive to ever believe that we’ve reached the end of the decline in public morality and federal government commonsense such that something can’t come along that makes you shake your head in disbelief as you stare, slack-jawed, at your computer. But naive I must be. Once again, the real world has picked me up, slapped me upside the face, and yelled at me, “Seriously, can you believe this? Can you?” Invariably, after I regain my wits, I reply, reluctantly, that yes, I can believe it.

First, read about the man who wears diapers and wants the federal government to support him because of it.

Now, for fun, understand a little more about exactly what infantilists really are.

Finally, repeat to yourself ad nauseum: The world really isn’t going to hell in a handbasket, the world really isn’t going to hell in a handbasket … and hope that it’s true.

–dp

Categories: Absurdities, Political
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

