Home > Life > I have but one thing to say

I have but one thing to say

September 23, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Welcome fall. I’ve missed you (and winter, and even spring). Summer, with your sweltering temperatures, you have been here way too long. Go away quickly. You won’t be missed.

Sincerely,

–dp

Categories: Life
  1. DJ
    September 23, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    Amen!

  2. September 23, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    What stinks is that, summer isn’t listening to us. No matter what fall music I turn on, what fall scented candle I light, or what fall clothes I pull out, the temperature remains 102. Boo summer, I agree….go away!

  3. September 23, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    I agree with you both. Amen and Amen! And you’re right, Erin. So far, summer is ignoring the inevitable. Though we have a wonderful break on Sunday, after that it returns to the nineties. Hmm … maybe I should go back to Macy’s and pick up their Christmas scented candle. If I put it in my office, maybe it will at least feel like fall/winter.

  4. Jenn
    September 30, 2011 at 5:59 am

    Agreed. LOVE the fall and all of the fall-y things that go with it. I say get the Christmas scented candle! This is perfect When Harry Met Sally and Dan in Real Life weather too–or at least it will be soon. I feel like our mornings here have gotten the memo that fall is right around the corner, but the afternoons are a little slower on the uptake. Hang in there:)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

