Home > Family > He thinks he’s a lap dog

He thinks he’s a lap dog

Norman, our ten year old mini-Schnauzer, is a wonderful, if neurotic, family pet. You can read a bit more about how Norman came to be with our family by checking out the first post from my old blog: pagan-and-proud (Norman) Now, two years later, Norman is well integrated into our household and has developed a number of daily routines. For posterity, I’ve recorded one of those things he likes to do several times during the day while I’m working.

Apparently, in Norman’s world, he thinks he’s a lap dog, and he likes to make sure I remember that throughout the day. Unfortunately, what Norman doesn’t realize is that: 1) I have to stop working every time he comes in for his lap time; and 2) he’s really not small enough to fit comfortably on a lap, at least not for very long. On the plus side, he sure is a sweet mutt and probably one of the most affectionate dogs I’ve ever had the pleasure of having in the family.

–dp

Norman thinks he's a lap dog

Lap time with Norman

Categories: Family
  1. August 24, 2011 at 6:09 am

    I heart Norman!

  2. October 3, 2013 at 8:52 pm

    What a great photo. My dog will occasionally walk up and plop on my lap. Doesn’t matter if I’m eating or trying to work. She feels that’s where she belongs. It’s tough to say no sometimes!

    • October 3, 2013 at 9:04 pm

      Ha ha … thanks, Lap Doggy. Norman is still, two years later, finding that he enjoys spending time on my lap throughout the day. Other than that he’s simply too big, I do enjoy having him sit on my lap. Like I said, he’s a very snuggly dog.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

